Player / Game Search

 

For those looking to game in between conventions, here is a list of websites (not yet in any useful order) where one can find players and/or a game.

Access Denied database – a large database of gamers: http://www.accessdenied.net/database.htm

Dragonsfoot – focused on early editions of D&D:  http://www.dragonsfoot.org/forums/

DnDResources – gamers seeking gamers: http://www.dndresources.com/forum/24-gamers-seeking-gamers/

EN World: Gamers Seeking Gamers – forum listing: http://www.enworld.org/forum/gamers-seeking-gamers/ and interactive map: http://www.enworld.org/index.php?page=gsg. Easily the two biggest resources on this list!

Gamer’s Bulletin Board – poorly organized player listing: http://www.rpg.net/etrigan/games.html

Gamer Seeking Gamer – mostly online gamers but also allows searches for tabletop gamers. Requires registration to search listings. Relatively new site: http://www.gamerseekinggamer.com

Hero Games Player Finder – for the hero system:  http://www.herogames.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/17-Player-Finder

Ironcrown (ICE) Gamers Seeking Gamers – for players of ICE games: http://www.ironcrown.com/ICEforums/index.php?PHPSESSID=0274f9013610d3121925ece64c058da1&board=32.0

Kenzer & Co. – player listing for Kenzer & Co. games: http://www.kenzerco.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=102

Mortality.net – website for DMs but it has a Want Ad page including gamers and games:  http://mortality.net/board/board.php?FID=184

Meetup.com – find locals who share your interests and meet them once a month – has listings for most major rpgs as well as most other hobbies you could think of! http://www.meetup.com

Mutants and Masterminds Player Locator – for M&M players: http://www.atomicthinktank.com/viewforum.php?f=12&sid=703cf6eba4cae16e8f9b5822b95def26

National Gamers Guild Listing of Gamers Wanted http://www.nggnet.com/classifieds/Wanted/Gamers/gamers.htm

Nearby Gamers – google mapped gamers by tags:  http://nearbygamers.com/

Nexus http://www.thenexusregistry.com

Palladium Game Club – directory listing of gaming groups for Palladium games:  http://www.palladium-megaverse.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=29&sid=dd18618679ca6baaadb70c49b7f6a6cb

Paranoia Live Forums – for online and offline Paranoia players: http://www.paranoia-live.net/forum/

Pen & Paper Games: http://www.penandpapergames.com/forums/memberlist.php

RPG Bomb – has player forums broken out by state: http://rpgbomb.com/forum/

RPG Headquarters – forum for DMs searching for players and players searching for games: http://www.rpghq.org/phpbb/index.php?c=67

RPG Net Forum – another player site: http://forum.rpg.net/

RPG Registry Player database – must log in to read messages: http://www.rpgregistry.com/

RPGHost: http://forums.rpghost.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13

Spielerz.com: http://www.spielerz.com/index.php

Steve Jackson Games Player finder – search site for players of Steve Jackson Games: http://www.sjgames.com/gamerfinder/

Steve Jackson Gamer Finder – forum listing of games rather than gamers: http://forums.sjgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=41

White Wolf Game Finder – Official White Wolf site for finding White Wolf players: http://www.white-wolf.com/gamefinder/index.php

Wizard of the Coast Player – forum site to find players of WotC games: http://boards1.wizards.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=251

Yog-Sothoth – player search site for Call of Cthulhu players: http://www.yog-sothoth.com/players/user/search_form.php